Nominations for NAP's 2023 awards will open on July 1 and close on September 30, 2022. 

The winners will be recognized at our 2023 Forum March 30-April 1 in Washington, DC.

Nominations are accepted for the following awards:

  • Nicholas A. Cummings Highest Distinguished Fellow Award
  • Interprofessional Group Recognition Award
  • Creativity in Practice and Education Award
  • Patient Advocacy Award
  • Emerging Interprofessional National Academies of Practice Member of the Year Award

Descriptions and criteria can be found below. 

Nomination forms will open on Friday, July 1 and close on Friday September 30, 2023.

Questions about the awards process can be send to:

Karen Mucci, Project Coordinator
[email protected] 


2022 Nicholas A. Cummings Highest Distinguished Fellow Winner, Michelle Troseth, MSN, RN, FNAP, FAAN

Named for the National Academies of Practice's Founder, the organization's highest award is presented annually to a Distinguished Fellow of the National Academies of Practice who has demonstrated outstanding or extraordinary contributions to the National Academies of Practice and Interprofessional healthcare. 

  • Nominee must be a NAP Fellow
  • Nominator can be a NAP member of non-member (cannot self-nominate)
  • Nomination to include background on the nominee, a CV of the nominee and details on how they fit the award criteria. 
  • Three (3) additional letters of support are required as well. One of the letters of support must be from a non-NAP member. Each individual letter of support is not to exceed 2 pages in length.