Council of the National Academies of Practice 
The function of the NAP Council is to make decisions affecting the strategic direction, programs and services of the organization. It is made up of all the fourteen Academy Chairs and Vice Chairs as well as the Executive Committee and is staffed by the Executive Director. The Council meets face-to-face twice a year, usually during the Annual Meeting each spring and again in the fall. In July and in January, meetings are held by conference call. Academy Chairs and Vice Chairs serve a two-year term and are elected by their Academy. 

Executive Committee 
The Executive Committee consists of NAP's Officers: the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Treasurer, and various Vice Presidents, including: VPs for Public Policy, Communications, and Membership as well as the JIEP Co-Editor. The Officers are elected by the Council and serve two year terms. 

NAP Council

Photo of Satya Verma

Satya Verma


Photo of Michelle Troseth

Michelle Troseth


Photo of David Itzkoff

David Itzkoff


Photo of John Herbold

John Herbold

Immediate Past President

Photo of Donna Neff

Donna Neff

Vice President of Communications

Photo of Kathleen McNamara

Kathleen McNamara

Vice President of Public Policy

Photo of Richard Weisbarth

Richard Weisbarth

Vice President of Membership

Photo of Antonio Puente

Antonio Puente

JIEP Co-Editor

Photo of Victor Bray

Victor Bray

Audiology Chair

Photo of Bettie Borton

Bettie Borton

Audiology Vice Chair

Photo of Jerome Kleponis

Jerome Kleponis

Dentistry Chair

Photo of Robert Leoneti

Robert Leoneti

Dentistry Vice Chair

Photo of Elizabeth Rider

Elizabeth Rider

Medicine Chair

Photo of Brook Longmaid

Brook Longmaid

Medicine Vice Chair

Photo of Joanne Singleton

Joanne Singleton

Nursing Chair

Photo of Evelyn Clingerman

Evelyn Clingerman

Nursing Vice Chair

Photo of Richard Weisbarth

Richard Weisbarth

Optometry Chair

Photo of Sandra Block

Sandra Block

Optometry Vice Chair

Photo of Magaly Rodriguez de Bittner

Magaly Rodriguez de Bittner

Pharmacy Chair

Photo of Gloria Grice

Gloria Grice

Pharmacy Vice Chair

Photo of Barbara Maxwell

Barbara Maxwell

Physical Therapy Chair

Photo of Jody Frost

Jody Frost

Physical Therapy Vice Chair

Photo of Marie DiCowden

Marie DiCowden

Psychology Chair

Photo of Raymond Folen

Raymond Folen

Psychology Vice Chair

Photo of Patricia Moore

Patricia Moore

Podiatric Medicine Chair

Photo of Harold Glickman

Harold Glickman

Podiatric Medicine Vice Chair

Photo of Kathryn Smolinski

Kathryn Smolinski

Social Work Chair

Photo of Barbara Jones

Barbara Jones

Social Work Vice Chair

Photo of Janet Schreck

Janet Schreck

Speech-Language Pathology Chair

Photo of Shannon Butkus

Shannon Butkus

Speech-Language Pathology Vice Chair

Photo of Alice Villalobos

Alice Villalobos

Veterinary Medicine Chair

Photo of Steven Atwood

Steven Atwood

Veterinary Medicine Vice Chair

Search NAP