Council of the National Academies of Practice 
The function of the NAP Council is to make decisions affecting the strategic direction, programs and services of the organization. It is made up of all the fourteen Academy Chairs and Vice Chairs as well as the Executive Committee and is staffed by the Executive Director. The Council meets face-to-face twice a year, usually during the Annual Meeting each spring and again in the fall. In July and in January, meetings are held by conference call. Academy Chairs and Vice Chairs serve a two-year term and are elected by their Academy. 

Executive Committee 
The Executive Committee consists of NAP's Officers: the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Treasurer, and various Vice Presidents, including: VPs for Public Policy, Professional Development, Networking and Partnerships, and Membership as well as the JIEP Co-Editor. The Officers are elected by the Council and serve two year terms. 

NAP Council

Photo of Michelle Troseth

Michelle Troseth

President
michelletroseth@gmail.com

Photo of Jody Frost

Jody Frost

President-Elect
jodygandy@comcast.net

Photo of Victor Bray

Victor Bray

Treasurer
vbray@salus.edu

Photo of Satya Verma

Satya Verma

Immediate Past President
satya@salus.edu

Photo of Lucille Ferrara

Lucille Ferrara

Vice President of Professional Development
lferrara@pace.edu

Photo of Gretchen Ely

Gretchen Ely

Vice President of Public Policy
geely@buffalo.edu

Photo of Richard Weisbarth

Richard Weisbarth

Vice President of Membership
rick.weisbarth@alcon.com

Photo of Elizabeth Rider

Elizabeth Rider

Vice President of Networking and Partnerships
elizabeth_rider@hms.harvard.edu

Photo of Al Rundio

Al Rundio

JIEP Co-Editor
ARUNDIO@aol.com

Photo of Academies

Academies


Photo of Bettie Borton

Bettie Borton

Audiology Chair
bchampion1@aol.com

Photo of Victoria Keetay

Victoria Keetay

Audiology Vice Chair
vkeetay@pnwu.edu

Photo of David G. Itzkoff

David G. Itzkoff

Dentistry Chair
itzkoff@earthlink.net

Photo of Jerome Kleponis

Jerome Kleponis

Dentistry Vice Chair
duxnmore@aol.com

Photo of Brook Longmaid

Brook Longmaid

Medicine Chair
helongmaid3@gmail.com

Photo of Suzanne Kurtz

Suzanne Kurtz

Medicine Vice Chair
smkurtz@vetmed.wsu.edu

Photo of Joanne Singleton

Joanne Singleton

Nursing Chair
jsingleton@pace.edu

Photo of Evelyn Clingerman

Evelyn Clingerman

Nursing Vice Chair
clingere@gvsu.edu

Photo of Sandra Block

Sandra Block

Optometry Chair
sblock@ico.edu

Photo of Doug Benoit

Doug Benoit

Optometry Vice Chair
kdbenoit@comcast.net

Photo of Heather Congdon

Heather Congdon

Pharmacy Chair
hcongdon@rx.umaryland.edu

Photo of Wendy Duncan

Wendy Duncan

Pharmacy Vice Chair
wduncan@chsu.org

Photo of Barbara Maxwell

Barbara Maxwell

Physical Therapy Chair
bmaxwell@atsu.edu

Photo of Z. Annette Iglarsh

Z. Annette Iglarsh

Physical Therapy Vice Chair
ziglarsh@yahoo.com

Photo of Marie DiCowden

Marie DiCowden

Psychology Chair
mdcatbihl@aol.com

Photo of Raymond Folen

Raymond Folen

Psychology Vice Chair
folen@hawaii.edu

Photo of Patricia Moore

Patricia Moore

Podiatric Medicine Chair
pmdpm@aol.com

Photo of Vacant

Vacant

Podiatric Medicine Vice Chair

Photo of Kathryn Smolinski

Kathryn Smolinski

Social Work Chair
kathysmo@wayne.edu

Photo of Barbara Jones

Barbara Jones

Social Work Vice Chair
barbarajones@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of Janet Schreck

Janet Schreck

Speech-Language Pathology Chair
jschreck@jhu.edu

Photo of Denise Ludwig

Denise Ludwig

Speech-Language Pathology Vice Chair
ludwigde@gvsu.edu

Photo of Steven Atwood

Steven Atwood

Veterinary Medicine Chair
satwood@mac.com

Photo of Stephanie Ostrowski

Stephanie Ostrowski

Veterinary Medicine Vice Chair
sro0002@auburn.edu

Search NAP