Search NAP


The Nicholas Andrew Cummings Award
Awarded to a member of a NAP Academy who has demonstrated outstanding or extraordinary contributions to interprofessional health care
2017 - Bonnie Wesorick, RN
NAPO James A. Boucher Award of Excellence (Optometry)
This award is given to a National Academies of Practice Optometry Academy member who has demonstrated exemplary contributions to the profession of optometry and healthcare field and has upheld the mission of the National Academy of Practice to advance science and the concept of interdisciplinary healthcare.
2017 - Arol Augsburger, OD

Creativity in Practice and Education Award
Established by the NAP Council to recognize and encourage interdisciplinary team programs/projects/models which focus on the improvement of health care, this award is given periodically.

2017 - Indiana University Team

Interdisciplinary Group Recognition Award
Given annually to groups who have made enduring contributions to interdisciplinary practice and education Interdisciplinary.

2017 - Midwest Interprofessional Practice, Education, and Research Center (MIPERC)

View list of previous award winners

Nicholas Andrew Cummings Award - 2017

Pictured left to right: Evelyn Clingerman, Bonnie Wesorick, Satya Verma

Interdisciplinary Group Recognition Award - 2017


NAPO James A. Boucher Award - 2017

Pictured left to right: Richard Weisbarth, Arol Augsburger, Satya Verma

Creativity in Practice and Education Award - 2017